Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Application Options Menu

Options Menu

When clicking the Application Options menu button, you will have the following options:

Navigate directly to Incoming Attached Data and Voice Biometrics pages to read more about these features.

App as Flow

The App as Flow feature allows users to re-use Applications developed by others in their own applications similarly to Flows. It is possible for the Application to have configured Inputs and Outputs in order to receive or send values before or after shared Application could be used in a Subdialog. Note that Inputs and Outputs can be configured without having an Application shared. Read more about Configure settings of miniApps and Flows in the corresponding section. The Application becomes visible as Shared App after setting the groups in Share dialog even with no Inputs or Outputs configured.

To use the App as Flow option, follow the steps below:

  1. Click the Options menu button on the Application name tab, and select App as Flow.

  1. Configure the Input and Output Fields as described Configure settings of miniApps and Flows section. It is possible to assign multiple values. Also, you can switch the Report Flow toggle bar and select the reporting type for this Application/Flow. Read more about reporting type in theManage Flowssection. Click Save when finished.

  1. The success message appears when completed.

Share Application

The Share option allows to share the Application with other groups so that the users who don’t belong to your group could still use it. Note that you can select multiple groups. Once shared, the Application will be available in the Shared Flows and could be used as a sub-flow of the Application.

To share the Application, proceed as follows:

  1. Click the Options menu button on the Application name tab, and select Share.

  1. In the opened window select the group you want to share the Application with from the dropdown list. Click Save when finished.

  1. When shared, the Application will appear in the Shared Flows section.

 

  1. Once appeared in the Shared Flows section, these Flows are available to be dragged and dropped onto the canvas and can be managed as regular Flows. Read more about Flows in the Manage Flows section.

Publish App

Publishing provides the capability to capture and preserve the current state of the Application by creating a certain version of it called tags. When you create a new version of your Application, the system also generates the new versions of its miniApps and Flows, each marked with a configuration tag, same as Application tag. Also, the system compiles all Application and Flows so the sub-dialog could use particular version on the miniApp as needed. Different Application versions can be used for running tests on it, deploying it to accept live traffic or rolling back to a previous version if needed by selecting the prior version.

All the versions with corresponding tags are stored in a database.

After creating the application and clicking the Deploy button, this application can be referred as draft version.

To create a new version of an already deployed application, follow the steps below:

  1. Click the Options menu button on the Application name tab, and select Publish App.

  1. Enter the tag name to identify your application, and click Save when finished.

When you publish, all the Flows and miniApps you've used get marked with a tag, and it's the same tag you entered in the pop-up window.

However, Shared Flows operate a bit differently. Since they were previously created by someone else, they already have their own tags generated by the owners of Shared Flows, and published them with those tags. When you add a Shared Flow to the canvas, you can only add the reference to the tags or draft version by picking a specific tag for a Shared Flow.

  1. For example, navigate to Shared Flows, select the Flow and place it onto the canvas. Click the Options menu in the right upper corner of the Flow, and select the tag of the version you want this Flow to have.

In case a Shared Flow is added to the canvas and its configuration refers to the Draft version (with no tags), the application cannot be published since it’s prohibited using Draft versions of Shared Flows when publishing the application. You should reconfigure all used Shared Apps to have tags before publishing.

In case when Shared App Inputs/Outputs were reconfigured after its tag publishing, the configuration displayed in UI will not reflect these changes due to existing feature implementation. Developers are recommended to avoid updating I/O configurations of their shared apps.

Migrate a Dialog Application

App Migration is an experimental feature that allows changing internal application data structure to improve large applications performance. When migrated, the application's miniApps store the configuration and lose the ability to use the existing miniApps interface for these miniApps. All flows and miniApps that exist in the application at this moment will be upgraded to a new version and become incompatible with previous versions.

To use the Migrate feature, proceed as follows:

  1. Select the Dialog Application you want to delete and click the Options menu button on the Dialog Application panel.

  1. Click the Migrate option.

 

  1. Confirm the migration by typing CONFIRM MIGRATE in the appropriate field.

Delete a Dialog Application

To permanently delete a Dialog Application, do the following:

  1. Select the Dialog Application you want to delete and click the Options menu button on the Dialog Application panel.

  1. Click on the Delete option to open the confirmation window.

  1. In the confirmation window, type CONFIRM DELETE in the corresponding field, and click the Delete button to finish.

Once deleted, the Dialog Application can not be restored!

 

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.