In the Agent Handling tab, you can configure how the system reacts when the caller asks for an agent.

  1. Click the Global Agent Reaction button at the top to configure the three prompts used to notify the caller that the agent request was identified by the system.

Example:

miniApp: Hi, how can I help you today?

Caller: I want to speak to an agent.

miniApp: I understand you want to speak to an agent, but I may be able to help you right away

2. In the Global Agent Prompt pane, you can configure the prompts used to ask the caller for his information.

These prompts will be triggered for all dialog steps with exception of Intent Disambiguation steps. Under such circumstances the respective disambiguation prompts will continue to trigger.

Example:

miniApp: Hi, how can I help you today?

Caller: I want to speak to an agent.

miniApp: I understand you want to speak to an agent, but I may be able to help you right away.

Please tell me how can I help you

3. To enable the DTMF Agent Mode, use the DTMF Agent Mode Toggle button. When enabled, you can choose which button will be used as DTMF Agent Key to transfer a call to an agent:

4. If DTMF Agent Mode is enabled, you can edit the DTMF Agent Reaction prompts.

5. Ιn the Max agent request pane, you can configure the maximum allowed Agent related requests:

a. Continuous Agent Request: The threshold of continuous agent requests.

b. Global Agent Requests: The total threshold of agent requests.

c. Open Disambiguation Agent Requests: Applies to Intent miniApps only. It marks the maximum agent request threshold during intent disambiguation steps (Open - Yes/No disambiguations).

d. Confirmation Agent Requests: Applies to Intent miniApps only. It marks the maximum agent request threshold during intent confirmation steps.

e. Handling of the call when the limit is reached (Exit or Transfer to PSTN) and the respective prompt.

For details how the Agent request fail exit reason works please read Agent request in Fail Exit Reason

Currently the Transfer to PSTN option is disabled.

When you are done, click Save Changes to apply the new configuration changes